Reviews for Takundewide Cottages on Lake George

Submit Your Review

Best of Lake George - Best on Lake George and Best Cabins and Cottages

  • Enjoyed our stay
    5 / 5 stars

    …We wanted to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cottage. We found the cottage and grounds to be well appointed, comfortable, and very clean. The location was wonderful, quiet, and peaceful. We loved the location (away from the downtown area) and found it convenient to places we visited. We look forward to spending time at Takundewide in the near future.
    Thanks,

    11/03/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Always the best vacation
    5 / 5 stars

    We have been visiting Takundewide for more than 30 years. Always the best place for a relaxing, comfortable vacation. We have watched our kids grow up enjoying our yearly visit. Now they want to return with their own children! Takundewide holds special memories for our immediate and extended family!

    11/02/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Our week at Takundewide
    5 / 5 stars

    My family and I spent a great week at Takundewide in Cottage #8, right on the shore of Lake George. It was peak foliage, the third week of October. Our views of the lake and all the color around it was exceptional. Cottage 8 is a beautiful house, with many great design features and comforts. We were so at home the entire week.

    11/02/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Amazing Rest & Relaxation
    5 / 5 stars

    My wife and I were in need of a get-a-way. Well, Takundewide exceeded our expectations.
    During the cool days of September, we spent 10 days in a beautiful clean cottage, on beautiful grounds, and an amazing peaceful serene lake. What could be better….nothing!
    Before we left, we booked next year.
    If you’re looking for something really special, this is the place.

    10/20/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Great family vacation
    5 / 5 stars

    1st year coming here. Beautiful place. Clean cottage. Sandy beach. Wonderful views. Family loved it.

    09/22/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Fantastic as always!
    5 / 5 stars

    Never disappointed! Been coming for 20 years and it gets better and better.

    09/22/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Enjoyable week!
    4 / 5 stars

    We very much enjoyed our stay in one of your cottages. We found it very clean and comfortable. Our only disappointment was in the kitchen. It needs updating–in particular, the lack of an automatic dishwasher was unexpected. Since we ate most of our meals in the cottage, having to wash and dry dishes by hand was inconvenient.
    The area was beautiful and the grounds were well landscaped. My grandchildren still talk about the fun they had 2 months later. This is a great place to enjoy a relaxing vacation with family.

    09/22/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Best place to visit and relax!
    5 / 5 stars

    This is our second year at Takundewide, and the visit was even better than the first (if that’s possible). The cottage is completely updated and beautiful. Fully equipped kitchen, charcoal grill, small patio and screened in porch made for a convenient and easy vacation. Bedrooms are nice and spacious enough for a family, though there were just a few of us her this time around. The cottage was neat and super-clean and we felt very comfortable there. The best part of all, of course, is the lake. The views from the dock are spectacular and the water is beautiful. Lots to do in and around Takundewide — hiking, boat rides, restaurants, and other activities. We will be back!

    09/15/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • PERFECT!!!
    5 / 5 stars

    Where do I begin! We had the most perfect vacation at Takundewide! It was everything and more than I expected. The cottage was clean and roomier than I expected; we especially enjoyed the screened in porch. The little sand beach was exactly what we had hoped for for our 2 yr old granddaughter to play with her sand toys. All the docks were well used by our young fishermen. The tops of the boathouses were a real hit! Never imagined I would be jumping off them but it was great fun to do so!!! Everyone there was so friendly and it was the perfect family atmosphere. Also, we were blessed with beautiful weather all week. The location is quiet but very convenient to the Village. Needless to say, we had a wonderful time and hope we can return next year!!! The Adirondacks have never looked more beautiful to me!

    08/03/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Shorter week, still fine
    5 / 5 stars

    Lynne and Bill have done a great job in setting up protocols so they could keep the place open despite the restrictions due to the pandemic. Even with the modest restrictions on crowd size, spacing etc our family still had a great time, as usual! The shortened week (leaving by 6PM Friday night) was only barely noticed, since Saturday mornings are a loss anyway in past years due to packing up. And the grounds are in excellent shape as always.

    08/03/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT