Reviews for Takundewide Cottages on Lake George

Submit Your Review

Best of Lake George - Best on Lake George and Best Cabins and Cottages

  • Amazing Rest & Relaxation
    5 / 5 stars

    My wife and I were in need of a get-a-way. Well, Takundewide exceeded our expectations.
    During the cool days of September, we spent 10 days in a beautiful clean cottage, on beautiful grounds, and an amazing peaceful serene lake. What could be better….nothing!
    Before we left, we booked next year.
    If you’re looking for something really special, this is the place.

    10/20/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Great family vacation
    5 / 5 stars

    1st year coming here. Beautiful place. Clean cottage. Sandy beach. Wonderful views. Family loved it.

    09/22/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Fantastic as always!
    5 / 5 stars

    Never disappointed! Been coming for 20 years and it gets better and better.

    09/22/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Enjoyable week!
    4 / 5 stars

    We very much enjoyed our stay in one of your cottages. We found it very clean and comfortable. Our only disappointment was in the kitchen. It needs updating–in particular, the lack of an automatic dishwasher was unexpected. Since we ate most of our meals in the cottage, having to wash and dry dishes by hand was inconvenient.
    The area was beautiful and the grounds were well landscaped. My grandchildren still talk about the fun they had 2 months later. This is a great place to enjoy a relaxing vacation with family.

    09/22/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Best place to visit and relax!
    5 / 5 stars

    This is our second year at Takundewide, and the visit was even better than the first (if that’s possible). The cottage is completely updated and beautiful. Fully equipped kitchen, charcoal grill, small patio and screened in porch made for a convenient and easy vacation. Bedrooms are nice and spacious enough for a family, though there were just a few of us her this time around. The cottage was neat and super-clean and we felt very comfortable there. The best part of all, of course, is the lake. The views from the dock are spectacular and the water is beautiful. Lots to do in and around Takundewide — hiking, boat rides, restaurants, and other activities. We will be back!

    09/15/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • PERFECT!!!
    5 / 5 stars

    Where do I begin! We had the most perfect vacation at Takundewide! It was everything and more than I expected. The cottage was clean and roomier than I expected; we especially enjoyed the screened in porch. The little sand beach was exactly what we had hoped for for our 2 yr old granddaughter to play with her sand toys. All the docks were well used by our young fishermen. The tops of the boathouses were a real hit! Never imagined I would be jumping off them but it was great fun to do so!!! Everyone there was so friendly and it was the perfect family atmosphere. Also, we were blessed with beautiful weather all week. The location is quiet but very convenient to the Village. Needless to say, we had a wonderful time and hope we can return next year!!! The Adirondacks have never looked more beautiful to me!

    08/03/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Shorter week, still fine
    5 / 5 stars

    Lynne and Bill have done a great job in setting up protocols so they could keep the place open despite the restrictions due to the pandemic. Even with the modest restrictions on crowd size, spacing etc our family still had a great time, as usual! The shortened week (leaving by 6PM Friday night) was only barely noticed, since Saturday mornings are a loss anyway in past years due to packing up. And the grounds are in excellent shape as always.

    08/03/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Happy Place
    5 / 5 stars

    Lake George is an amazing body of water and there is no better place to stay than Takundewide. We would consider Takundewide our happy place as you can do lots of things or nothing depending upon your preference. We swim, boat, swim, sunbath, swim, cook, swim, play games, swim and then take another swim. haha Takundewide is a wide open paradise with incredibly beautiful views complete with and friendly and hospitable owners and managers.

    07/30/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Safe environment
    / 5 stars

    We were just talking about how w-o-n-d-e-r-f-u-l our week was.  Kudos to you for organizing such a safe environment for us and the rest of your renters.  Outside of being in our own home, I haven’t felt so safe.  Your list of regulations was spot on and the precautions you took to keep the cabin clean were duly noted.  We can only imagine how much time and effort you two put into this endeavor.  Thank you for that and for another terrific week at Takundewide

    07/18/2020
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Total Comfort
    5 / 5 stars

    2 bedrooms for spreading out, a fireplace and a dishwasher……Great Fall Color……What more could you ask for.

    Wife and I are planning on a return visit.

    10/22/2019
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT