Reviews for Takundewide Cottages on Lake George

Submit Your Review
  • Family Vacation
    5 / 5 stars

    This was our first stay at Takundewide in cottage #19. We now say the was our first annual stay at the cottages as a result of the warm hospitality and family atmosphere that we experienced during our visit. The resort is well appointed and well maintained. The amenities of the sun decks, beach and boating equipment were second only to our surprisingly productive fishing experience off the docks! We look forward to our next trip to this wonderful resort next spring and each one to follow! Many thanks to Bill and Lynne Mason for making this a special treat on Lake George!

    06/25/2018
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Bike Week
    / 5 stars

    We really enjoyed our stay for bike week.  There are so many fond memories of your place in our family.  We appreciate all your hard work and care of the buildings as well as the grounds.  You always exceed our expectations.  Thank you so Much.  – CD and GD

     

    06/24/2018
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Family Vacation
    5 / 5 stars

    We have been coming here for many years with our family. It is our favorite place and every year we enjoy the beautiful lake and grounds. Bill and Lynne Mason are always welcoming and we look forward to coming back next year!!!

    06/01/2018
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Family Vacation
    5 / 5 stars

    We have been going to Takundewide for many years. First with our children and now with our grandchildren. It is a beautiful place for a vacation. The grounds are well kept as well as the cabins. It is a special place filled with wonderful memories for our family.

    06/01/2018
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Peace and Tranquility
    5 / 5 stars

    My family and I have vacationed at Takundewide for many years and have stayed in Cottage 4 since our first baby was born over 25 years ago (BTW, the baby monitor reaches the beach from Cottage 4!).
    Our year breaks down as follows: enjoy 2 glorious weeks on the edge of Lake George each summer and spend the next 50 weeks thinking about our next visit. Quite simply, when we arrive our cellphones are put away, our shoes come off, and it’s like we’re back in camp, the comfort version we dreamed of but never had as kids. Truly feeling like a home away from home, we revel in our routine of relaxation, water fun, relaxation, eating, relaxation, more fun, etc. You get the idea. Hope we keep coming for the next 25 years!

    06/01/2018
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • love Takundewide
    5 / 5 stars

    Had my family and grandchildren ages 3and5 and I must say what a great stay we all had Everything was well kept beach was raked every morning Quiet at night.Everything about Takundewide is 5 star,Thank you for a safe and enjoyable place to stay

    06/01/2018
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Vacationing at Takundewide for 24 years.
    5 / 5 stars

    My extended family and I have been vacationing at Takundewide for 24 years. We travel from near and far to be together at this beautiful place every year, and it never disappoints. It’s such a wonderful, laid-back atmosphere for families! Love it even when it rains! Our favorite memories are made here!

    07/06/2017
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Thee Best!
    5 / 5 stars

    Thee best place on Lake George

    05/27/2017
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Piece of Heaven
    5 / 5 stars

    This is a piece of heaven!  We have been going here for over 30 years, and it is always the highlight of the summer.  From the amazing beach to the cozy but roomy cottages, you can’t find a better place to unwind to spend quality time with friends and family

    05/27/2017
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Amazing place
    5 / 5 stars

    Takundewide is one of those amazing places that you remember fondly for the rest of your life. Six of us spent a week there in late August, 2011 for my Father in Law’s 60th birthday and everything was absolutely perfect. The property is nestled on a postcard-perfect shore of Lake George surrounded by breathtaking views of the Adirondacks. The grounds are manicured daily, the cabins are clean and very well-appointed and Bill and Lynn Mason are the most gracious of hosts. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at Takundewide to anyone seeking a relaxing, family-friendly vacation.

    12/21/2016
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT

Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT