Reviews for Takundewide Cottages on Lake George

Submit Your Review
  • Thee Best!
    5 / 5 stars

    Thee best place on Lake George

    05/27/2017
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Piece of Heaven
    5 / 5 stars

    This is a piece of heaven!  We have been going here for over 30 years, and it is always the highlight of the summer.  From the amazing beach to the cozy but roomy cottages, you can’t find a better place to unwind to spend quality time with friends and family

    05/27/2017
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Amazing place
    5 / 5 stars

    Takundewide is one of those amazing places that you remember fondly for the rest of your life. Six of us spent a week there in late August, 2011 for my Father in Law’s 60th birthday and everything was absolutely perfect. The property is nestled on a postcard-perfect shore of Lake George surrounded by breathtaking views of the Adirondacks. The grounds are manicured daily, the cabins are clean and very well-appointed and Bill and Lynn Mason are the most gracious of hosts. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at Takundewide to anyone seeking a relaxing, family-friendly vacation.

    12/21/2016
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Favorite spot on lake george
    5 / 5 stars

    Takundewide cottages are located in the south east part of lake george and is easy to get to. The cottages are well kept and the beach is nice. It is very family friendly place. I look forward to going back every year. They have a tennis cort and activities for kids (swings, slide, etc).

    12/21/2016
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Hidden Gem
    4 / 5 stars

    We took a leap of faith staying at Takundewide this summer (end of August) with our 11 and 9 year old kids. There weren’t that many reviews posted and even not many of our friends had ever heard of Takundewide. So it was a leap of faith, and it was a great trip. And a big surprise to see so many other kids there at a similar age for our kids to play with. The location being on the east side of the lake is also nice as you get a beautiful sunset over the lake each night. Our weather for the week was perfect. Not sure if we got lucky or if that is typical weather that time of year. The grounds are very well groomed. The residents and other renters in the community are also so friendly. We were even invited one night to another cottage for a small bonfire and roasting marshmallows. The same family invited our daughter out onto the sundeck at nightime for stargazing. This is a special place. Only area of improvement that I would suggest is the comfort of the beds. But that might vary by unit so you will want to inquire. Thank you Takundewide for such a memorable trip and we will definitely consider returning next summer.

    12/21/2016
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Our favorite!!
    5 / 5 stars

    Our family has vacationed at Takundewide on and off for 26 years. Our kids have the fondest memories of growing up there and now want to return with their families!! It is the best place on the Lake! Pristine location , well maintained, and just the friendliest people you could ever meet. It is the best kept secret in the Adirondacks!!!

    12/21/2016
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • A wonderful place to enjoy Lake George.
    5 / 5 stars

    Our family has visited Lake George for the past 60 years with those of the past 20 years, at Takundewide. We always have a marvelous time. The cottages are beautifully kept and well appointed. The common areas, such as the beach and the pavilions are always clean, and have very inviting seating and views. My husband loves to fish, and has had great luck both at the dock, and taking a boat out near to Takundewide.
    I can honestly say that Takundewide is a great place for young families, families with teens, or couples looking to get away. Our twenty something son wants a repeat visit next year so he can bring his fiancee, to his favorite vacation place ever.

     

    12/21/2016
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
  • Great place for a relaxing, simple vacation
    4 / 5 stars

    We have stayed at Takundewide for several one week vacations over the last ten years. The cottages are simple, but clean and well maintained. Unlike the resorts on the West side of the lake, the cottages are set far apart, there is lots of open space, and the grounds are impeccably maintained. There is a lovely little beach, a tennis court, easy parking, bbq grills for each cottage, and lots of room. This side of the lake is very quiet so noise has never been an issue. If you are looking for a nice, quiet place to “get away from it all”, Takundewide is perfect. If you want nightlife, minigolf, traffic, etc., stay on the West side of the lake.

    12/21/2016
    Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT
Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT

Takundewide Cottages / Takundewide MGMT